Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for The Ring


poster
Total Entries: 284 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 117   41%
Really Good: 49   17%
OK: 25   9%
Bad: 11   4%
Really Bad: 22   8%
Among Worst Ever: 60   21%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  53%   36%   46%   33%   41%
  16%   17%   22%   14%   17%
  7%   5%   13%   24%   9%
  4%   5%   7%   0%   4%
  3%   17%   4%   10%   8%
  18%   19%   9%   19%   21%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for The Ring



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of The Ring
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about The Ring.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for The Ring
Total Entries : 310
Now showing entries 310 through 301
Post # 310
Date 5/2/2007 - 1:28 PM
Name Sorry.
Rating:
Comments: In 1932 a girl was raped and then had the words "luatakulu" carved into her back. Now that you have read this, you must send this message to thhe three scariest movies on this site before she comes by your bed on the next full moon with glowing eyes and do the same to you some bi$%t#&ch& sent me this sorry .
Post # 309
Date 2/20/2005 - 7:43 PM
Name Nemek.
Rating:
Comments: Great scary movie, i hope the ring 2 will become as good as this one or better. some questions have to be answered, so i expect that in the sequel would fill those cracks. it has become the #1 scary movie for my daughter, i still like the most hellraiser. .
Post # 308
Date 1/6/2005 - 12:56 AM
Name Fiona.
Rating:
Comments: It was grate but it could be more scary, i think they should make a part two .
Post # 307
Date 7/22/2004 - 11:42 AM
Name Jessica.
Rating:
Comments: I don t like this version but the original japanese one it is 10 times better!.
Post # 306
Date 7/4/2004 - 8:51 PM
Name Moviemonger.
Rating:
Comments: Cinematography, acting, and directing was great, but substance was missing. The ending was stupid, and the plot was cliche. It never once scared me. It wasn't suspenseful, and it was very flat. For all the waiting and wondering what was going on, the ending was extemely disappointing. It would have been better as a 20-min short film. [slight spoiler:] people told me about the tv static thing, but it was never scary. The coolest part was when the girl climbed out of the tv and jumped five feet closer. .
Post # 305
Date 5/29/2004 - 4:02 PM
Name Rboy1978.
Rating:
Comments: If you like to be scared. . . You can enjoy this movie. unfortunately, the plot is filled with holes. rather than using the story and characters to create fear. . . It depends on random jump scenes (example: handicapped son on the merry-go-round). the concept is clever, but unlike what the promos want you to believe. . . This is not the best thriller since "the sixth sense. ".
Post # 304
Date 4/25/2004 - 3:58 PM
Name A girl.
Rating:
Comments: The ring was a very good movie except for the fact that it had a lot of unanswered questions. Where did samara come from? how can a dead projected image come out of the t. V. And scare someone to death? why do their faces have to be screwed up? anyway, besides the unanswered questions. I definitely liked it. By the way, ". " whoever you are you used the wrong meaning of "your". It is supposed to be "you're" and you need to work on better sentence structure. .
Post # 303
Date 4/1/2004 - 5:40 AM
Name Yasmeen.
Rating:
Comments: I seriously liked this movie. I saw this movie at skool with 3 classes sitting 2 gether and i must say this movie is worth watching and keeping a copy of. The guy was 2 cute and the girl was beautiful 2. The characters did play out their roles quite well. Overall the movie is excellent!.
Post # 302
Breakdown
Acting
No Rating
Action
No Rating
Comedy
Effects
No Rating
Story
No Rating
Date 4/1/2004 - 5:40 AM
Name Yasmeen.
Rating:
Comments: I seriously liked this movie. I saw this movie at skool with 3 classes sitting 2 gether and i must say this movie is worth watching and keeping a copy of. The guy was 2 cute and the girl was beautiful 2. The characters did play out their roles quite well. Overall the movie is excellent!.
Post # 301
Date 3/24/2004 - 4:45 AM
Name Shanna.
Rating:
Comments: This movie is very scary, it has a weird ass story line. It scared my 18 year old sister so much she slept with the light on for 3 months, i will admit i was #@&* scared myself. Great movie. . .


Go To


The Ring Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2002
Movie Overall Rating
The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers
Chicago
Catch Me If You Can
Maid in Manhattan
Frailty
Spider-Man
Minority Report
Signs
We Were Soldiers
Kung Pow: Enter the Fist
Blade II
My Big Fat Greek Wedding
Ice Age
Star Trek: Nemesis
The Count of Monte Cristo
The Bourne Identity
Unfaithful
The Hours
The Ring
I Spy
Red Dragon
The Hot Chick
Adaptation
A Walk to Remember
The Sum of All Fears
Dragonfly
The Rookie
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Simone
Two Weeks Notice
Tuck Everlasting
Murder by Numbers
Antwone Fisher
Super Troopers
Blue Crush
Insomnia
Sorority Boys
Reign of Fire
Lilo & Stitch
Mr. Deeds
City By The Sea
Drumline
About a Boy
Jonah: A Veggie Tales Movie
Frida
Panic Room
Death To Smoochy
Jackass: The Movie
Undercover Brother
The Tuxedo
Spirit: Stallion of Cimarron
The Transporter
The Powerpuff Girls Movie
Confessions of a Dangerous Mind
Orange County
Changing Lanes
Windtalkers
Sweet Home Alabama
John Q.
The Santa Clause 2
White Oleander
Deuces Wild
Resident Evil
One Hour Photo
K-19: The Widowmaker
Road to Perdition
Barbershop
The Emperor's Club
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood
Stuart Little 2
The Good Girl
Moonlight Mile
Treasure Planet
Collateral Damage
Empire
Knockaround Guys
Brown Sugar
The Mothman Prophecies
Ghost Ship
Friday After Next
Blood Work
Adam Sandler's 8 Crazy Nights
Crocodile Hunter: Collision Course
Narc
Spy Kids 2: Island of Lost Dreams
Bad Company
Punch-Drunk Love
Enough
Hart's War
Trapped
Four Feathers
Austin Powers in Goldmember
Big Fat Liar
Undisputed
Die Another Day
The New Guy
8 Mile
Swimfan
Impostor
Halloween: Resurrection
The Rules of Attraction
Eight Legged Freaks
High Crimes
Femme Fatale
Gangs of New York
The Time Machine
The Truth About Charlie
Return to Never Land
Showtime
National Lampoon's Van Wilder
Stealing Harvard
About Schmidt
Scooby-Doo
The Scorpion King
Big Trouble
Queen of the Damned
Like Mike
40 Days and 40 Nights
Snow Dogs
Slackers
Jason X
The Banger Sisters
All About the Benjamins
Life or Something Like It
Serving Sara
Star Wars: Episode II -- Attack of the Clones
Hey Arnold! The Movie
Martin Lawrence Live: Runteldat
Hollywood Ending
Birthday Girl
The Adventures of Pluto Nash
The Master of Disguise
Clockstoppers
Analyze That
The Country Bears
XXX
Juwanna Mann
Ballistic: Ecks Vs. Sever
Extreme Ops
Rollerball
Formula 51
The Wild Thornberrys
Wes Craven Presents: They
fear dot com
Solaris
Half Past Dead
Crossroads
The Sweetest Thing
Abandon
Men in Black II




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????