Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for The Ring Two


poster
Total Entries: 12 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 4   33%
Really Good: 0   0%
OK: 4   33%
Bad: 2   17%
Really Bad: 1   8%
Among Worst Ever: 1   8%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  40%   40%   0%   0%   33%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  20%   40%   0%   0%   33%
  0%   20%   0%   0%   17%
  20%   0%   0%   0%   8%
  20%   0%   0%   0%   8%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for The Ring Two



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of The Ring Two
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about The Ring Two.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for The Ring Two
Total Entries : 12
Now showing entries 12 through 3
Post # 12
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 12/27/2005 - 8:18 PM
Name Humanoid
Rating:
Comments: This is one is a stinker ... skip it.
Post # 11
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 8/2/2005 - 8:09 PM
Name Sloberknocker
Rating:
Comments: "Two" dumb for words. Huge let down.
Post # 10
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/29/2005 - 9:01 AM
Name Arabian_Jedi
Rating:
Comments: Awsome. Atmospheric, tense, thrilling, scary and most importantly: a good story for a film that one felt couldn't have a follow-up. Loved the bath-tub and deers scenes. LOVED the "I'm not your f***ing mommy" part. Genius. Hideo Nakata is the God of horror films
Post # 9
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/7/2005 - 1:43 PM
Name francis
Rating:
Comments: wow, I really liked this better than the first. Good job. Much better story line, but it did lose some of its surprise...obviously though.
Post # 8
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 5/13/2005 - 5:40 PM
Name Nemek
Rating:
Comments: A great dissapoint!!!! I thought this will be as good as the first one because of the fact of the original Japanese director but I was wrong. I recommend this for a weekend if you dont have nothing else to see.
Post # 7
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 3/31/2005 - 7:08 PM
Name punkdadd
Rating:
Comments: okay
Post # 6
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 3/20/2005 - 8:12 PM
Name bcb24
Rating:
Comments: As expected ring 2 could not compare to the original. Gone was the creepy mystique and errie mystery of the original, and in its a place we get a pretty run of the mill horror film. I feel this was a difficult film to make because what made the original such a great film was the mystery of putting the puzzle of the creepy black and white tape together. The puzzle was put to together by the end of the original so this film just plays off what was already done in the original. A decent horror film but nothing new.
Post # 5
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 3/20/2005 - 10:36 AM
Name mprior22
Rating:
Comments: Though this one isn't as good as the original (which most sequels are never), The Ring Two is still an excellent & entertaining thriller. I really enjoyed the suspense in this one & the acting was pretty good. The story here continues as Rachel (Naomi Watts) & Aidan leave Seattle to get away from the past. They are then forced to face the evil little Samara & this is when all hell breaks loose. If you were a fan of the 1st movie, then you will definately enjoy this one. My experience was kinda ruined by all the rude teens in the audience. They were screaming & laughing when it wasn't necessary. Other than that, The Ring Two is very well thought out & a must-see.
Post # 4
Date 3/19/2005 - 7:56 PM
Name movieking
Rating:
Comments: this movie was ok. it kept you guessing though. it wasn't scary, entertaining, interdting. Namoi Watts was great. They release horror movies, usually this time of year like in 2003- Dreamcathcer & last years remake of Dawn Of The Dead. Thoese were both better than this was. The first one still was OK, but better than this. Please make good movies like you used to like years like 2003. Bottom line, alot of movies in 2004 & 2005 were really dissapointing, but years like 2003 were awesome. Please if your going to just make mediocer movies, stop making movies. Don't see this movie unless you like mediocraty.
Post # 3
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 3/19/2005 - 10:59 AM
Name shawn1428
Rating:
Comments: I can't tell you how dissapointed i was when i saw this movie Friday night. I think it was rated G. It wasn't scary, It wasn't gross, It didn't even seem to have the elements that made the first movie interresting. The storyline was a joke....Having the tape be destroyed and having the kid dream about the tape and Samara possesing the kid...but it was cheesy and it was long over drawn out...This is probably the biggest dissapointment so far of 2005 for me....The people coming out of the theatre were also complaining about the movie saying negative comments and how bad it was...


Go To


The Ring Two Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2005
Movie Overall Rating
Walk the Line
Star Wars: Episode III
Pride and Prejudice
Batman Begins
King Kong
Cinderella Man
Crash
Fun with Dick and Jane
Elizabethtown
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Kingdom of Heaven
Red Eye
Constantine
Fantastic Four
Mr. and Mrs. Smith
Memoirs of a Geisha
The Skeleton Key
Wedding Crashers
Hitch
War of the Worlds
Dreamer: Inspired by a True Story
Hustle & Flow
A History of Violence
Sky High
Diary of a Mad Black Woman
Serenity
Sin City
Shopgirl
Coach Carter
Brokeback Mountain
Munich
The Chronicles of Narnia
Just Like Heaven
North Country
In Her Shoes
The Island
Zathura
Fever Pitch
Saw II
George A. Romero's Land of the Dead
Assault on Precinct 13
Robots
Elektra
The Ring Two
Herbie: Fully Loaded
Syriana
Underclassman
Bad News Bears
Kicking and Screaming
King's Ransom
The Interpreter
Beauty Shop
Get Rich or Die Tryin'
Lord of War
High Tension
The Adventures of Shark Boy and Lava Girl
A Lot Like Love
Cursed
Doom
Flightplan
Madagascar
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Sahara
Hide and Seek
The Exorcism of Emily Rose
Guess Who
Chicken Little
The Longest Yard
Hostage
The Amityville Horror
Undiscovered
Four Brothers
Lords of Dogtown
Just Friends
Wallace and Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit
The Pacifier
The Family Stone
March of the Penguins
Cheaper by the Dozen 2
The Legend of Zorro
The Perfect Man
Be Cool
The New World
Derailed
Pooh's Heffalump Movie
Monster-in-Law
Racing Stripes
The Wedding Date
Rent
An Unfinished Life
Rumor Has It...
The Jacket
Wolf Creek
The Constant Gardener
Miss Congeniality 2: Armed and Fabulous
Aeon Flux
The 40-Year-Old Virgin
Prime
The Devil's Rejects
Because of Winn-Dixie
Kung Fu Hustle
Yours, Mine and Ours
Deuce Bigalow: European Gigolo
Mindhunters
The Greatest Game Ever Played
The Cave
Two for the Money
The Dukes of Hazzard
Dark Water
House of Wax
Tim Burton's Corpse Bride
Transporter 2
Must Love Dogs
Bewitched
Jarhead
Are We There Yet?
The Weather Man
The Fog
A Sound of Thunder
Cry Wolf
The Brothers Grimm
Unleashed
XXX: State of the Union
Man of the House
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
Boogeyman
White Noise
Son of the Mask
Into the Blue
Waiting...
The Gospel
Stealth
The Ringer
Ice Princess
The Upside of Anger
The Producers
Roll Bounce
Supercross
Alone in the Dark
The Great Raid
The Honeymooners
The Matador
Rebound
The Ice Harvest No Votes
In the Mix No Votes
Good Night, and Good Luck. No Votes
Domino No Votes
The Prize Winner of Defiance, Ohio No Votes
Venom No Votes
The Man No Votes
Valiant No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????