Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for The Time Machine


poster
Total Entries: 102 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 20   20%
Really Good: 22   22%
OK: 17   17%
Bad: 13   13%
Really Bad: 14   14%
Among Worst Ever: 16   16%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  19%   17%   60%   20%   20%
  14%   24%   0%   0%   22%
  14%   20%   0%   20%   17%
  17%   11%   0%   40%   13%
  14%   15%   0%   20%   14%
  22%   13%   40%   0%   16%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for The Time Machine



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of The Time Machine
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about The Time Machine.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for The Time Machine
Total Entries : 106
Now showing entries 106 through 97
Post # 106
Date 3/29/2006 - 10:32 AM
Name Rd.
Rating:
Comments: Lacking in almost every way. The only good thing that can be said is how no matter what he changed in the past the outcome remained the same, the whole fate thing. Guy pearce was really hard to watch, not my idea of good looks!.
Post # 105
Date 2/28/2004 - 3:55 PM
Name Foxbox.
Rating:
Comments: Dear andy, no your the idiot!you can't rate a movie nothing. Its got to have some quality ya jerk! by the way you spelled (worry) wrong stupid @$$!!!!!! .
Post # 104
Date 2/22/2004 - 3:08 PM
Name Cs.
Rating:
Comments: Awful.
Post # 103
Date 6/4/2003 - 9:46 PM
Name Dankin chicken.
Rating:
Comments: I loved this movie and the way it made me think. even though it does deviate from the plot in the book, i think that the added information helps you to see farther into the story and alexander's motivation. awesome visual effects. .
Post # 102
Breakdown
Acting
No Rating
Action
No Rating
Comedy
Effects
No Rating
Story
No Rating
Date 4/29/2003 - 6:44 AM
Name Proto57.
Rating:
Comments: I didn't see anyone mention what i consider the biggest flaw of the movie, and that was the subverting of h. G. Wells original concept. In the book, wells was making a comment on the danger of economic class structure in society. Since the lower classes provided for the needs of the upper classes, in the future they would control and prey on the upper classes. Wells was a socialist, you see. I don't agree with the concept, but that was the point of the novel. in contrast, the new screenplay mis-used wells' vehicle for a rehash of a tired, racist 90's "political correctness" theme: that all the evils in the world stem from the domination of white european culture and science, and that this culture would eventually enslave and destroy the world. Of course this ignores the fact that this culture has ended slavery, raised life expentancy, eliminated much disease and suffering, and freed men from the long dark ages which proceeded it for endless milennia. in effect, the whole movie was a trick, a phantom. . . All dressed up and no place to go. It had all the trappings of the great well's concept, but was peverted for the modern liberal, and modern hollywood, "great lie". . .
Post # 101
Date 4/27/2003 - 8:36 PM
Name Funnybunny.
Rating:
Comments: This movie was a disaster, worst piece of #@&* of a movie in the last few decades. . . The only idiots that might like it are the ones that probably helped make it. .
Post # 100
Date 4/14/2003 - 6:46 PM
Name Bitter but caring critic.
Rating:
Comments: Oh, man! that ending was terrible. . . But, y'know, the plot and beginning were pretty good. i especially don't get the part where alexander goes to 635,000-something and looks around. i don't even know what he did with the time machine in the end. what happened?. .
Post # 99
Date 4/12/2003 - 4:27 PM
Name Activevoid.
Rating:
Comments: Not a patch on the original!.
Post # 98
Date 2/18/2003 - 2:07 PM
Name Old yeler.
Rating:
Comments: mr irons did a great job keeping it real. I wish he could do a sequal traveling from the future. The specal affects of the time machine closing it's time bubble were fantastic. i wouln't mine having a model of it. .
Post # 97
Date 2/1/2003 - 7:06 PM
Name Andy.
Rating:
Comments: If the classic is good, why even bother to upgrade. As for taggerung, you are an idiot to not understand how to rate a good movie form a bad movie. Don't woory, you'll eventually reach pubrety!.


Go To


The Time Machine Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2002
Movie Overall Rating
The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers
Chicago
Catch Me If You Can
Maid in Manhattan
Frailty
Spider-Man
Minority Report
Signs
We Were Soldiers
Kung Pow: Enter the Fist
Blade II
My Big Fat Greek Wedding
Ice Age
Star Trek: Nemesis
The Count of Monte Cristo
The Bourne Identity
Unfaithful
The Hours
The Ring
I Spy
Red Dragon
The Hot Chick
Adaptation
A Walk to Remember
The Sum of All Fears
Dragonfly
The Rookie
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Simone
Two Weeks Notice
Tuck Everlasting
Murder by Numbers
Antwone Fisher
Super Troopers
Blue Crush
Insomnia
Sorority Boys
Reign of Fire
Lilo & Stitch
Mr. Deeds
City By The Sea
Drumline
About a Boy
Jonah: A Veggie Tales Movie
Frida
Panic Room
Death To Smoochy
Jackass: The Movie
Undercover Brother
The Tuxedo
Spirit: Stallion of Cimarron
The Transporter
The Powerpuff Girls Movie
Confessions of a Dangerous Mind
Orange County
Changing Lanes
Windtalkers
Sweet Home Alabama
John Q.
The Santa Clause 2
White Oleander
Deuces Wild
Resident Evil
One Hour Photo
K-19: The Widowmaker
Road to Perdition
Barbershop
The Emperor's Club
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood
Stuart Little 2
The Good Girl
Moonlight Mile
Treasure Planet
Collateral Damage
Empire
Knockaround Guys
Brown Sugar
The Mothman Prophecies
Ghost Ship
Friday After Next
Blood Work
Adam Sandler's 8 Crazy Nights
Crocodile Hunter: Collision Course
Narc
Spy Kids 2: Island of Lost Dreams
Bad Company
Punch-Drunk Love
Enough
Hart's War
Trapped
Four Feathers
Austin Powers in Goldmember
Big Fat Liar
Undisputed
Die Another Day
The New Guy
8 Mile
Swimfan
Impostor
Halloween: Resurrection
The Rules of Attraction
Eight Legged Freaks
High Crimes
Femme Fatale
Gangs of New York
The Time Machine
The Truth About Charlie
Return to Never Land
Showtime
National Lampoon's Van Wilder
Stealing Harvard
About Schmidt
Scooby-Doo
The Scorpion King
Big Trouble
Queen of the Damned
Like Mike
40 Days and 40 Nights
Snow Dogs
Slackers
Jason X
The Banger Sisters
All About the Benjamins
Life or Something Like It
Serving Sara
Star Wars: Episode II -- Attack of the Clones
Hey Arnold! The Movie
Martin Lawrence Live: Runteldat
Hollywood Ending
Birthday Girl
The Adventures of Pluto Nash
The Master of Disguise
Clockstoppers
Analyze That
The Country Bears
XXX
Juwanna Mann
Ballistic: Ecks Vs. Sever
Extreme Ops
Rollerball
Formula 51
The Wild Thornberrys
Wes Craven Presents: They
fear dot com
Solaris
Half Past Dead
Crossroads
The Sweetest Thing
Abandon
Men in Black II




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????