Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Wes Craven Presents: They


poster
Total Entries: 31 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 7   23%
Really Good: 3   10%
OK: 4   13%
Bad: 6   19%
Really Bad: 2   6%
Among Worst Ever: 9   29%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  18%   27%   20%   100%   23%
  9%   0%   20%   0%   10%
  18%   18%   0%   0%   13%
  9%   27%   40%   0%   19%
  9%   9%   0%   0%   6%
  36%   18%   20%   0%   29%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Wes Craven Presents: They



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Wes Craven Presents: They
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Wes Craven Presents: They.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Wes Craven Presents: They
Total Entries : 32
Now showing entries 32 through 23
Post # 32
Date 3/14/2005 - 1:28 PM
Name Cody.
Rating:
Comments: Worst movie that ive seen in a very long time .
Post # 31
Breakdown
Acting
No Rating
Action
No Rating
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
No Rating
Date 10/1/2003 - 4:01 PM
Name Brad pitt ii.
Rating:
Comments: When i saw daredevil i though its the worst film i've ever seen in my life. but after (they)its not the worst film but its the worst thing happened to me in my life and mu daeth. The worst 85 minutes in my life. .
Post # 30
Date 9/8/2003 - 3:49 PM
Name Conan.
Rating:
Comments: Solw at first but it gets better. .
Post # 29
Date 8/8/2003 - 4:47 AM
Name Superduperguy.
Rating:
Comments: I would have to agree with corpseporn's earlier posting. The ending was worse than polanski's 9th gate ending! the setup was there for a big payoff and instead it was a,"what the f'". Maybee this movie ended abruptly because further explination of the where and whys' could have made things worse. . .
Post # 28
Date 8/8/2003 - 4:44 AM
Name Superduperguy.
Rating:
Comments: I would have to agree with corpseporn's earlier posting. The ending was worse than polanski's 9th gate ending! the setup was there for a big payoff and instead it was a,"what the f'". Maybee this movie ended abruptly because further explination of the where and whys' could have made things worse. .
Post # 27
Date 8/5/2003 - 5:50 AM
Name Horror fan.
Rating:
Comments: "they" has premise had potential, but in this case the potential was unexploited. nothing new here. "night terrors" like in "darkness falls"? or like the elm street movies? how original. and what did those creepy little creatures do once they got you? what were "they"? too many loose ends, not enough backround on characters or the monsters. hf .
Post # 26
Date 7/17/2003 - 10:29 AM
Name Dorsflando.
Rating:
Comments: No masterpiece of course, but certainly entertaining; very good camerawork,and decent actors, which is already a plus compared to many similar stories.
Post # 25
Date 7/1/2003 - 6:55 PM
Name Lady.
Rating:
Comments: The whole concept of it was overused, stealing it from darkness falls, "stay in the light". i must say the monsters were very cool indeed. the problem is, they hardly showed em'. not only that, but the film had one of the sh*tiest endings i've seen in a long, long time. despite the jumps, there is nothing special here. .
Post # 24
Breakdown
Acting
No Rating
Action
No Rating
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
No Rating
Date 7/1/2003 - 4:36 PM
Name Corpseporn.
Rating:
Comments: I didn't mind this movie until that retarded ending. It was g a y. Plus they never told what those stupid monsters are, or showed them. That pissed me off. I had to hit the pause button when one of those stupid things jumped through a window. It looked all dried up and had no eyes. It was entertaining though through a lot of it. Had some cool scenes you thought were gonna build up to a big climax. If you like movies that end and what should be the three quarter mark. Watching this movie right through is like masturbating and stopping right before your finished. It leaves with a bad case of blue balls. .
Post # 23
Breakdown
Acting
No Rating
Action
No Rating
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
No Rating
Date 6/26/2003 - 7:36 AM
Name Eyes.
Rating:
Comments: I liked this movie. yes, it was just a variation of other movies that use the same, or similar, topic, but i would be willing to bet that darkness falls, and the other films listed here as the “original” were just variations of even earlier stories written by lovecraft and other authors. the point of a film is to entertain. i found this film to be very entertaining. the ending that leaves her trapped in the world of “they” was excellent. the film’s alternate ending that shows her as a mental patient is equally well done. .


Go To


Wes Craven Presents: They Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2002
Movie Overall Rating
The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers
Chicago
Catch Me If You Can
Maid in Manhattan
Frailty
Spider-Man
Minority Report
Signs
We Were Soldiers
Kung Pow: Enter the Fist
Blade II
My Big Fat Greek Wedding
Ice Age
Star Trek: Nemesis
The Count of Monte Cristo
The Bourne Identity
Unfaithful
The Hours
The Ring
I Spy
Red Dragon
The Hot Chick
Adaptation
A Walk to Remember
The Sum of All Fears
Dragonfly
The Rookie
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Simone
Two Weeks Notice
Tuck Everlasting
Murder by Numbers
Antwone Fisher
Super Troopers
Blue Crush
Insomnia
Sorority Boys
Reign of Fire
Lilo & Stitch
Mr. Deeds
City By The Sea
Drumline
About a Boy
Jonah: A Veggie Tales Movie
Frida
Panic Room
Death To Smoochy
Jackass: The Movie
Undercover Brother
The Tuxedo
Spirit: Stallion of Cimarron
The Transporter
The Powerpuff Girls Movie
Confessions of a Dangerous Mind
Orange County
Changing Lanes
Windtalkers
Sweet Home Alabama
John Q.
The Santa Clause 2
White Oleander
Deuces Wild
Resident Evil
One Hour Photo
K-19: The Widowmaker
Road to Perdition
Barbershop
The Emperor's Club
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood
Stuart Little 2
The Good Girl
Moonlight Mile
Treasure Planet
Collateral Damage
Empire
Knockaround Guys
Brown Sugar
The Mothman Prophecies
Ghost Ship
Friday After Next
Blood Work
Adam Sandler's 8 Crazy Nights
Crocodile Hunter: Collision Course
Narc
Spy Kids 2: Island of Lost Dreams
Bad Company
Punch-Drunk Love
Enough
Hart's War
Trapped
Four Feathers
Austin Powers in Goldmember
Big Fat Liar
Undisputed
Die Another Day
The New Guy
8 Mile
Swimfan
Impostor
Halloween: Resurrection
The Rules of Attraction
Eight Legged Freaks
High Crimes
Femme Fatale
Gangs of New York
The Time Machine
The Truth About Charlie
Return to Never Land
Showtime
National Lampoon's Van Wilder
Stealing Harvard
About Schmidt
Scooby-Doo
The Scorpion King
Big Trouble
Queen of the Damned
Like Mike
40 Days and 40 Nights
Snow Dogs
Slackers
Jason X
The Banger Sisters
All About the Benjamins
Life or Something Like It
Serving Sara
Star Wars: Episode II -- Attack of the Clones
Hey Arnold! The Movie
Martin Lawrence Live: Runteldat
Hollywood Ending
Birthday Girl
The Adventures of Pluto Nash
The Master of Disguise
Clockstoppers
Analyze That
The Country Bears
XXX
Juwanna Mann
Ballistic: Ecks Vs. Sever
Extreme Ops
Rollerball
Formula 51
The Wild Thornberrys
Wes Craven Presents: They
fear dot com
Solaris
Half Past Dead
Crossroads
The Sweetest Thing
Abandon
Men in Black II




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????