Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Treasure Planet


poster
Total Entries: 57 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 25   44%
Really Good: 8   14%
OK: 3   5%
Bad: 2   4%
Really Bad: 2   4%
Among Worst Ever: 17   30%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  50%   38%   71%   0%   44%
  22%   15%   14%   0%   14%
  0%   15%   0%   50%   5%
  6%   8%   0%   0%   4%
  0%   8%   0%   0%   4%
  22%   15%   14%   50%   30%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Treasure Planet



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Treasure Planet
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Treasure Planet.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Treasure Planet
Total Entries : 64
Now showing entries 64 through 55
Post # 64
Date 7/23/2009 - 5:36 PM
Name mjm
Rating:
Comments: Where is true treasure?
Post # 63
Date 5/13/2006 - 4:07 PM
Name Daman.
Rating:
Comments: This movie was sweet!!!!!!!!!!any loser who hated this movie, should go learn a lesson from the grinch. Hes even nicer than anybody who hated this movie.
Post # 62
Date 6/28/2005 - 7:23 AM
Name Anie.
Rating:
Comments: The first time i saw the trailer, i was like: "wow, he's cute!", and i was personally impressed with the flying ships. I was really looking forward to it. I finally rented it one day, and i wasn't disapointed. Disney really outdid themselves this time: the animation is gorgeous, the backgrounds are awesome, the characters are lovable, and- oh i could go on! not to mention the unique technology and amazing music! it's a shame, really, that this masterpiece got such poor reviews. . . I wish people would have watched this movie with an open heart (this is a disney movie, people, and was aimed for children and teenagers. Who cares if they can still breathe in outer space?!). Anyway, i'm sure that this movie will be rediscovered in the futur (same way i did: i bought the dvd a few days ago)and then, people will see it for what it really is. .
Post # 61
Date 11/21/2004 - 9:50 AM
Name Chai.
Rating:
Comments: Ive seen many films bfore but this has gotta be 1 of da best. I definately agree with post 54 and i think it waz kinda unfair about wat the critics said about the film. When i first watched da trailers it lukd rubbish. But l8er on (a year 2 be exact) i changed my view. Its got a ripe plot and i hope they make a sequel 2 the movie cos they have no idea how many people they wud turn down. Even being a diney film hater i still like it cos it doesn't have ny of the classic lovey dovey stuff.
Post # 60
Date 6/21/2004 - 3:06 AM
Name Beo
Rating:
Comments: Just another disney timewaster. . .
Post # 59
Date 6/11/2004 - 4:49 PM
Name Chrissy.
Rating:
Comments: Hay mi name is chrissy i just love treasure planet its the best movie i love just love captain amila she is the best ever she is so cool i love this movie captain amila loves this movie she taks care of me yes its trow i no but she ses hiy to oll of you and to have a nice day i just went to give treasure planet. 6 stors its the best best movie well must go i will talk to you oll soon thaks .
Post # 58
Date 11/8/2003 - 6:53 PM
Name Dad of fan.
Rating:
Comments: Anyone with an inkling of a soul will love this movie. for those who don't (and on this board, i have a feeling it's a relative few who are posting under multiple nicknames) i can only feel pity. this movie has everything that a good animated feature should have. breathtaking visuals, an exhilarating sound track, likeable and entertaining characters, and a solid story. it is science fiction (underline fiction) so of course one must suspend the reality that there is no such thing as breathable space. so what? mermaids don't exist, and crabs don't sing calypso music (or any music for that matter) so what? it's a cartoon!!! enjoy it for what it is and the obvious love and craft that went into making it. disney may be gun shy to do a sequel like they planned, but they shouldn't worry. they also shouldn't be afraid to make films that appeal to a smaller audience. they can afford it. i really think the reason this movie did poorly at the box office is not for lack of quality. i think it simply was overwelmed by the other big films that were released at the same time. it will stand the test of time, as other disney classics like the rescuers down under have done. oh yes. and my daughter loved it. she is the biggest fan and for good reason. haters of this movie can only be haters of life. sorry for you. .
Post # 57
Date 10/17/2003 - 1:34 PM
Name Roto.
Rating:
Comments: Just another disney abomination.
Post # 56
Date 9/23/2003 - 10:32 AM
Name T smith.
Rating:
Comments: This is one of the best disney movies. The twist off of the original classic worked beautifully. The characters were well developed and the relationships believeable. Morphie and b. E. N. Were really funny and made the movie less serious. Definitely a classic. .
Post # 55
Breakdown
Acting
No Rating
Action
No Rating
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
No Rating
Date 9/16/2003 - 6:23 PM
Name Jenny l. .
Rating:
Comments: Okay, i luved the movie. It's now my favorite disney movie. Ironic, cause when i saw the trailer it looked stupid. Does anybody know if theres going to be a sequel?.


Go To


Treasure Planet Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2002
Movie Overall Rating
The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers
Chicago
Catch Me If You Can
Maid in Manhattan
Frailty
Spider-Man
Minority Report
Signs
We Were Soldiers
Kung Pow: Enter the Fist
Blade II
My Big Fat Greek Wedding
Ice Age
Star Trek: Nemesis
The Count of Monte Cristo
The Bourne Identity
Unfaithful
The Hours
The Ring
I Spy
Red Dragon
The Hot Chick
Adaptation
A Walk to Remember
The Sum of All Fears
Dragonfly
The Rookie
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Simone
Two Weeks Notice
Tuck Everlasting
Murder by Numbers
Antwone Fisher
Super Troopers
Blue Crush
Insomnia
Sorority Boys
Reign of Fire
Lilo & Stitch
Mr. Deeds
City By The Sea
Drumline
About a Boy
Jonah: A Veggie Tales Movie
Frida
Panic Room
Death To Smoochy
Jackass: The Movie
Undercover Brother
The Tuxedo
Spirit: Stallion of Cimarron
The Transporter
The Powerpuff Girls Movie
Confessions of a Dangerous Mind
Orange County
Changing Lanes
Windtalkers
Sweet Home Alabama
John Q.
The Santa Clause 2
White Oleander
Deuces Wild
Resident Evil
One Hour Photo
K-19: The Widowmaker
Road to Perdition
Barbershop
The Emperor's Club
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood
Stuart Little 2
The Good Girl
Moonlight Mile
Treasure Planet
Collateral Damage
Empire
Knockaround Guys
Brown Sugar
The Mothman Prophecies
Ghost Ship
Friday After Next
Blood Work
Adam Sandler's 8 Crazy Nights
Crocodile Hunter: Collision Course
Narc
Spy Kids 2: Island of Lost Dreams
Bad Company
Punch-Drunk Love
Enough
Hart's War
Trapped
Four Feathers
Austin Powers in Goldmember
Big Fat Liar
Undisputed
Die Another Day
The New Guy
8 Mile
Swimfan
Impostor
Halloween: Resurrection
The Rules of Attraction
Eight Legged Freaks
High Crimes
Femme Fatale
Gangs of New York
The Time Machine
The Truth About Charlie
Return to Never Land
Showtime
National Lampoon's Van Wilder
Stealing Harvard
About Schmidt
Scooby-Doo
The Scorpion King
Big Trouble
Queen of the Damned
Like Mike
40 Days and 40 Nights
Snow Dogs
Slackers
Jason X
The Banger Sisters
All About the Benjamins
Life or Something Like It
Serving Sara
Star Wars: Episode II -- Attack of the Clones
Hey Arnold! The Movie
Martin Lawrence Live: Runteldat
Hollywood Ending
Birthday Girl
The Adventures of Pluto Nash
The Master of Disguise
Clockstoppers
Analyze That
The Country Bears
XXX
Juwanna Mann
Ballistic: Ecks Vs. Sever
Extreme Ops
Rollerball
Formula 51
The Wild Thornberrys
Wes Craven Presents: They
fear dot com
Solaris
Half Past Dead
Crossroads
The Sweetest Thing
Abandon
Men in Black II




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????