Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Unfaithful


poster
Total Entries: 154 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 59   38%
Really Good: 35   23%
OK: 12   8%
Bad: 5   3%
Really Bad: 9   6%
Among Worst Ever: 34   22%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  41%   31%   38%   33%   38%
  9%   14%   12%   33%   23%
  5%   12%   6%   10%   8%
  14%   4%   0%   0%   3%
  5%   12%   12%   0%   6%
  27%   27%   31%   24%   22%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Unfaithful



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Unfaithful
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Unfaithful.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Unfaithful
Total Entries : 165
Now showing entries 165 through 156
Post # 165
Date 11/19/2006 - 9:17 PM
Name Rajendra.
Rating:
Comments: i find the movie quite seductive but it's vulgarity in a clean way. I feel that this kind of movie will bring a new genre in hollywood. I also heard that those indians are also making the exact copy of that film. . .
Post # 164
Date 1/14/2006 - 11:51 AM
Name Lane lover.
Rating:
Comments: I timed the seduction scene. 2 1/2 minutes from the front door, to the bed. Accidentally drawn into an affair, well i guess not. Feeling guilty about it? no chance. Big smile, just before the encounters. Never said "i love you" to the lover,but cried when he was dead. No more fun. she always called him, never the other way. She would have gone back for more later if he were still alive. She never said i'm sorry to edward, just scared she was losing her meal ticket. .
Post # 163
Date 9/24/2005 - 12:22 PM
Name Lane lover.
Rating:
Comments: Good move, fantastic acting, but i have problems with lyne's directing. He said we were to empathize with connie. The very next scene after the train ride showed her already planning to go back for more. At the end, she acted like she was surprised, and angry at edward because of his one outburst. She left him on the stairwell, and never expressed the sorrow she shoud have had, for doing what she did to such a tender, loving man. I despised her character by the end of the movie, but that was director lyne's fault. .
Post # 162
Date 8/25/2005 - 5:11 AM
Name Spooky.
Rating:
Comments: So just what penalties did constance suffer? she destroyed the lives of two men, one of whom clearly asked for it! the portrayal of edward as being stupid is unrealistic. The cops being stupid and not realizing that paul was killed is beyond belief. The use of public sexual encounters is degrading to thee point that one would only see this unfitting for any sofisticated woman. This relegates her to the status of less that a street tramp. I can only say that this movie is borderline pornographic. It sends the message that one can violate marriage vows, lie, commit crimes and because she is a woman she can come out of it with no consequence at all really. If marriage is based upon trust, this marriage was over after the first call to paul from the train station! the only real attraction seemed to be the sex shots!.
Post # 161
Date 8/25/2005 - 5:09 AM
Name Spooky.
Rating:
Comments: So just what penalties did constance suffer? she destroyed the lives of two men, one of whom clearly asked for it! the portrayal of edward as being stupid is unrealistic. The cops being stupid and not realizing that paul was killed is beyond belief. The use of public sexual encounters is degrading to thee point that one would only see this unfitting for any sofisticated woman. This relegates her to the status of less that a street tramp. I can only say that this movie is borderline pornographic. It sends the message that one can violate marriage vows, lie, commit crimes and because she is a woman she can come out of it with no consequence at all really. If marriage is based upon trust, this marriage was over after the first call to paul from the train station! the only real attraction seemed to be the sex shots!.
Post # 160
Breakdown
Acting
No Rating
Action
No Rating
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
No Rating
Date 4/4/2005 - 4:53 AM
Name Dania.
Rating:
Comments: This is one of the best movie i've ever seen. lane did her best in expressing her character. the sex scene is awesome, lane is very well in describing connie's desires, fear, and anxiousity. Did you see that lane's trembling when she had the first sex encounter with her affair? her expression, her body language is very natural!! .
Post # 159
Date 1/15/2005 - 10:42 PM
Name Elvis.
Rating:
Comments: Super.
Post # 158
Date 11/12/2004 - 6:28 PM
Name Nesshiel.
Rating:
Comments: I got a copy of this film. I watched it with my sister and my dad. We loved it ofcourse. I think a lot of people can relate to this movie. Richard gere looked great in this movie. Diane lane looked magnificent. .
Post # 157
Date 5/16/2004 - 3:51 PM
Name Florida girl.
Rating:
Comments: Diane lane was wonderful, powerful. Richard was fantastic. try to watch everything that diane lane does. shes great!!!!.
Post # 156
Breakdown
Acting
No Rating
Action
No Rating
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
No Rating
Date 4/28/2004 - 1:54 PM
Name Rina.
Rating:
Comments: Richard gere is really, really good, diane lane is even better; the plot line is slow and enticing; the camerawork is subtle and well-done; the direction is wonderful; it all adds up to a highly recommended movie that deserved an academy best pic nomination. . .


Go To


Unfaithful Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2002
Movie Overall Rating
The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers
Chicago
Catch Me If You Can
Maid in Manhattan
Frailty
Spider-Man
Minority Report
Signs
We Were Soldiers
Kung Pow: Enter the Fist
Blade II
My Big Fat Greek Wedding
Ice Age
Star Trek: Nemesis
The Count of Monte Cristo
The Bourne Identity
Unfaithful
The Hours
The Ring
I Spy
Red Dragon
The Hot Chick
Adaptation
A Walk to Remember
The Sum of All Fears
Dragonfly
The Rookie
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Simone
Two Weeks Notice
Tuck Everlasting
Murder by Numbers
Antwone Fisher
Super Troopers
Blue Crush
Insomnia
Sorority Boys
Reign of Fire
Lilo & Stitch
Mr. Deeds
City By The Sea
Drumline
About a Boy
Jonah: A Veggie Tales Movie
Frida
Panic Room
Death To Smoochy
Jackass: The Movie
Undercover Brother
The Tuxedo
Spirit: Stallion of Cimarron
The Transporter
The Powerpuff Girls Movie
Confessions of a Dangerous Mind
Orange County
Changing Lanes
Windtalkers
Sweet Home Alabama
John Q.
The Santa Clause 2
White Oleander
Deuces Wild
Resident Evil
One Hour Photo
K-19: The Widowmaker
Road to Perdition
Barbershop
The Emperor's Club
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood
Stuart Little 2
The Good Girl
Moonlight Mile
Treasure Planet
Collateral Damage
Empire
Knockaround Guys
Brown Sugar
The Mothman Prophecies
Ghost Ship
Friday After Next
Blood Work
Adam Sandler's 8 Crazy Nights
Crocodile Hunter: Collision Course
Narc
Spy Kids 2: Island of Lost Dreams
Bad Company
Punch-Drunk Love
Enough
Hart's War
Trapped
Four Feathers
Austin Powers in Goldmember
Big Fat Liar
Undisputed
Die Another Day
The New Guy
8 Mile
Swimfan
Impostor
Halloween: Resurrection
The Rules of Attraction
Eight Legged Freaks
High Crimes
Femme Fatale
Gangs of New York
The Time Machine
The Truth About Charlie
Return to Never Land
Showtime
National Lampoon's Van Wilder
Stealing Harvard
About Schmidt
Scooby-Doo
The Scorpion King
Big Trouble
Queen of the Damned
Like Mike
40 Days and 40 Nights
Snow Dogs
Slackers
Jason X
The Banger Sisters
All About the Benjamins
Life or Something Like It
Serving Sara
Star Wars: Episode II -- Attack of the Clones
Hey Arnold! The Movie
Martin Lawrence Live: Runteldat
Hollywood Ending
Birthday Girl
The Adventures of Pluto Nash
The Master of Disguise
Clockstoppers
Analyze That
The Country Bears
XXX
Juwanna Mann
Ballistic: Ecks Vs. Sever
Extreme Ops
Rollerball
Formula 51
The Wild Thornberrys
Wes Craven Presents: They
fear dot com
Solaris
Half Past Dead
Crossroads
The Sweetest Thing
Abandon
Men in Black II




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????