Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Van Helsing


poster
Total Entries: 139 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 34   24%
Really Good: 34   24%
OK: 20   14%
Bad: 11   8%
Really Bad: 14   10%
Among Worst Ever: 26   19%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  28%   16%   50%   18%   24%
  19%   27%   25%   55%   24%
  22%   14%   8%   9%   14%
  6%   10%   0%   9%   8%
  9%   13%   0%   0%   10%
  16%   21%   17%   9%   19%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Van Helsing



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Van Helsing
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Van Helsing.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Van Helsing
Total Entries : 150
Now showing entries 150 through 141
Post # 150
Date 5/31/2005 - 10:51 AM
Name treefrog
Rating:
Comments: Great movie...felt like it was missing something, but it still did not take away from the fick.
Post # 149
Date 2/15/2005 - 7:00 PM
Name Nemek
Rating:
Comments: Great special effects, besides, Kate is a babe. Some stupid part was for example how Kate brother got dominated by the vampire, it wasn't understandable. I will wait for the sequel.
Post # 148
Date 1/3/2005 - 12:08 AM
Name Mad manners. . . .
Rating:
Comments: Had a couple of small moments very small. Namely draculas brides in flight. As an australian i wish to apolligise for hugh jackman bieng involved with this project as he has much higher potential (eg erksinville kings)as an actor and i hope this film does not have him overlooked for future roles. .
Post # 147
Date 12/28/2004 - 10:25 AM
Name Handiman.
Rating:
Comments: All f/x, no story.
Post # 146
Date 12/17/2004 - 9:15 PM
Name Cs.
Rating:
Comments: This movie was great and the acting and the action was great as well i think you should see this movie .
Post # 145
Date 12/14/2004 - 2:31 PM
Name Sfsfg.
Rating:
Comments: Boring.
Post # 144
Date 12/4/2004 - 10:13 PM
Name Duster dude.
Rating:
Comments: I like the new spin that they put on an old horror stories of drac, wolfman, & franky. Plus the humor helped in showing the filmmakers aren't take to the store line to serious, which is perfect for a summer movie like this one. .
Post # 143
Breakdown
Acting
No Rating
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
No Rating
Story
No Rating
Date 11/8/2004 - 12:31 PM
Name Dussy.
Rating:
Comments: Lot of action nonstop.
Post # 142
Date 10/23/2004 - 4:05 PM
Name Thebluephoenix.
Rating:
Comments: I finally saw this on dvd and iím surprised that it did not suck. i say that because i thought that the two mummy movies were lame and i was afraid that van helsing would be too. the story was good, the action was crazy, and the effects were excellent. i especially like the portrayal of the frankenstein monster. iíve never seen him done as intelligent. van helsing was by no means perfect, but this kind of movie almost never is. with all the violence, why did it get a pg-13 and blade always gets an r?.
Post # 141
Date 9/15/2004 - 2:06 AM
Name Frankie.
Rating:
Comments: Very entertaning.


Go To


Van Helsing Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2004
Movie Overall Rating
The Passion of the Christ
Finding Neverland
Troy
The Punisher
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
Shrek 2
I, Robot
The Bourne Supremacy
Saw
National Treasure
The Notebook
Ray
Hero
Spanglish
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Friday Night Lights
13 Going on 30
The Incredibles
Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events
Man on Fire
Closer
Team America: World Police
Walking Tall
Ladder 49
50 First Dates
Spider-Man 2
Raise Your Voice
Dawn of the Dead
Cellular
Shall We Dance?
The Polar Express
Alien Vs. Predator
Secret Window
Napoleon Dynamite
Resident Evil: Apocalypse
Wimbledon
Mean Girls
Meet the Fockers
Million Dollar Baby
The Manchurian Candidate
Alfie
Garden State
The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie
The Terminal
Without a Paddle
Collateral
Shaun of the Dead
Shark Tale
Ocean's Twelve
The Forgotten
New York Minute
Vanity Fair
Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow
A Cinderella Story
Miracle
Fahrenheit 9/11
Hellboy
The Motorcycle Diaries
The Day After Tomorrow
Taxi
Little Black Book
Sleepover
Hidalgo
Blade: Trinity
Kill Bill Vol. 2
The Butterfly Effect
The Girl Next Door
In Good Company
Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle
The Prince & Me
Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason
The Princess Diaries 2
Raising Helen
I Heart Huckabees
Mr. 3000
Garfield: The Movie
Home on the Range
First Daughter
DodgeBall: A True Underdog Story
Christmas with the Kranks
Around the World in 80 Days
King Arthur
Super Size Me
The Phantom of the Opera
The Chronicles of Riddick
Saved!
Sideways
After the Sunset
Flight of the Phoenix
Wicker Park
Eurotrip
Bobby Jones: Stroke of Genius
Starsky & Hutch
Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy
Paparazzi
The Village
Van Helsing
Spartan
Yu-Gi-Oh!
Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen
Along Came Polly
Jersey Girl
Fat Albert
Surviving Christmas
The Stepford Wives
The Alamo
Barbershop 2: Back in Business
Taking Lives
Exorcist: The Beginning
Ella Enchanted
White Chicks
The Aviator
Catwoman
Anacondas: The Hunt for the Blood Orchid
The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou
Two Brothers
Alexander
Chasing Liberty
Godsend
Catch That Kid
Laws of Attraction
The Last Shot
Super Babies: Baby Geniuses 2
The Whole Ten Yards
Never Die Alone
Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights
The Grudge
Scooby-Doo 2: Monsters Unleashed
Woman, Thou Art Loosed
Teacher's Pet
Against the Ropes
Thunderbirds
Win a Date with Tad Hamilton!
Agent Cody Banks 2: Destination London
Broken Lizard's Club Dread
You Got Served
The Cookout
Torque
Soul Plane
The Ladykillers
Suspect Zero
Johnson Family Vacation
Seed of Chucky
Twisted
Open Water
The Big Bounce
Connie and Carla
My Baby's Daddy
The Perfect Score
Envy
Welcome to Mooseport
Breakin' All the Rules
Darkness




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????