Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Walk the Line


poster
Total Entries: 12 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 7   58%
Really Good: 0   0%
OK: 3   25%
Bad: 0   0%
Really Bad: 0   0%
Among Worst Ever: 2   17%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  67%   0%   0%   50%   58%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   100%   0%   50%   25%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  33%   0%   0%   0%   17%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Walk the Line



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Walk the Line
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Walk the Line.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Walk the Line
Total Entries : 12
Now showing entries 12 through 3
Post # 12
Date 6/12/2006 - 3:10 PM
Name punkdadd
Rating:
Comments: My second favorite film of 2005 behind Crash!
Post # 11
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 6/12/2006 - 3:10 PM
Name punkdadd
Rating:
Comments: My second favorite film of 2005 behind Crash!
Post # 10
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 12/8/2005 - 2:07 PM
Name Poffy
Rating:
Comments: Focusing on only a short period of Cash’s life, and then only on his infatuation with vocalist June Carter, "Walk The Line" paints the prolific young songwriter as a neurotic stalker – of a woman who is seemingly as mixed up as he is (if June’s two failed marriages and intermittent dalliances with Cash are any indication). Who would’ve guessed this Grand Olde Pioneer’s goals and destructive actions revolved around The Getting Of Panty from June Carter? Noticeably missing was the scene where he holds up a boombox playing "In Your Eyes" outside June’s bedroom window.
Post # 9
Breakdown
Acting
Action
No Rating
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
No Rating
Story
Date 11/27/2005 - 8:28 PM
Name storm249
Rating:
Comments: such a great movie right up there with coal miners daughter. but truly a chick-flick in disguise. great great music more than I thought there would be
Post # 8
Breakdown
Acting
Action
No Rating
Comedy
Effects
No Rating
Story
Date 11/26/2005 - 1:57 PM
Name gina
Rating:
Comments: This movie was very well done. I thought that the cast was good. I'm not hugely familiar with Jonny Cash. He's was a little creepy in his lyrics towards women. But whatever, loved the fact that he was his own man. I thought Reese did a great job in this film and it turns out she's quite the singer. Good line "Don't ever propose to a girl on a bus."
Post # 7
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 11/22/2005 - 9:25 PM
Name gangsterboy
Rating:
Comments: stupid stupid stupid stupid stupid stupid i really waqs looking forward 2 this film but when i watched it, it really let me down and wat more can i say? it was stupid and it was stupid and it wasnt cool at all
Post # 6
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 11/20/2005 - 7:52 AM
Name LKLWahoo
Rating:
Comments: I was just a minor Cash fan. I think I knew a lot about him, but was not necessarily a fan of his music. This is a great story of his life long love of June Carter. Academy Winning worthy performances by both Witherspoon and Phoenix. It's Walk the Line -vs- Capote for best actor. Both lead actors a great. Well crafted movie and as always T. Bone Burnett (Oh Brother Were Art Thou) does a great job. Folks in the audience had a hard time not clapping along with the music.
Post # 5
Date 11/27/2012 - 12:51 AM
Name ,
Rating:
Post # 4
Date 11/23/2011 - 3:49 PM
Name zwong
Rating:
Post # 3
Date 4/18/2011 - 3:56 AM
Name GhostFace
Rating:


Go To


Walk the Line Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2005
Movie Overall Rating
Walk the Line
Star Wars: Episode III
Pride and Prejudice
Batman Begins
King Kong
Cinderella Man
Crash
Fun with Dick and Jane
Elizabethtown
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Kingdom of Heaven
Red Eye
Constantine
Fantastic Four
Mr. and Mrs. Smith
Memoirs of a Geisha
The Skeleton Key
Wedding Crashers
Hitch
War of the Worlds
Dreamer: Inspired by a True Story
Hustle & Flow
A History of Violence
Sky High
Diary of a Mad Black Woman
Serenity
Sin City
Shopgirl
Coach Carter
Brokeback Mountain
Munich
The Chronicles of Narnia
Just Like Heaven
North Country
In Her Shoes
The Island
Zathura
Fever Pitch
Saw II
George A. Romero's Land of the Dead
Assault on Precinct 13
Robots
Elektra
The Ring Two
Herbie: Fully Loaded
Syriana
Underclassman
Bad News Bears
Kicking and Screaming
King's Ransom
The Interpreter
Beauty Shop
Get Rich or Die Tryin'
Lord of War
High Tension
The Adventures of Shark Boy and Lava Girl
A Lot Like Love
Cursed
Doom
Flightplan
Madagascar
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Sahara
Hide and Seek
The Exorcism of Emily Rose
Guess Who
Chicken Little
The Longest Yard
Hostage
The Amityville Horror
Undiscovered
Four Brothers
Lords of Dogtown
Just Friends
Wallace and Gromit: The Curse of the Were-Rabbit
The Pacifier
The Family Stone
March of the Penguins
Cheaper by the Dozen 2
The Legend of Zorro
The Perfect Man
Be Cool
The New World
Derailed
Pooh's Heffalump Movie
Monster-in-Law
Racing Stripes
The Wedding Date
Rent
An Unfinished Life
Rumor Has It...
The Jacket
Wolf Creek
The Constant Gardener
Miss Congeniality 2: Armed and Fabulous
Aeon Flux
The 40-Year-Old Virgin
Prime
The Devil's Rejects
Because of Winn-Dixie
Kung Fu Hustle
Yours, Mine and Ours
Deuce Bigalow: European Gigolo
Mindhunters
The Greatest Game Ever Played
The Cave
Two for the Money
The Dukes of Hazzard
Dark Water
House of Wax
Tim Burton's Corpse Bride
Transporter 2
Must Love Dogs
Bewitched
Jarhead
Are We There Yet?
The Weather Man
The Fog
A Sound of Thunder
Cry Wolf
The Brothers Grimm
Unleashed
XXX: State of the Union
Man of the House
The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants
Boogeyman
White Noise
Son of the Mask
Into the Blue
Waiting...
The Gospel
Stealth
The Ringer
Ice Princess
The Upside of Anger
The Producers
Roll Bounce
Supercross
Alone in the Dark
The Great Raid
The Honeymooners
The Matador
Rebound
The Ice Harvest No Votes
In the Mix No Votes
Good Night, and Good Luck. No Votes
Domino No Votes
The Prize Winner of Defiance, Ohio No Votes
Venom No Votes
The Man No Votes
Valiant No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????