Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for Watchmen


poster
Total Entries: 14 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 6   43%
Really Good: 1   7%
OK: 0   0%
Bad: 3   21%
Really Bad: 1   7%
Among Worst Ever: 3   21%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  25%   50%   0%   0%   43%
  0%   12%   0%   0%   7%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   25%   0%   0%   21%
  0%   12%   0%   0%   7%
  75%   0%   0%   0%   21%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for Watchmen



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of Watchmen
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about Watchmen.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for Watchmen
Total Entries : 17
Now showing entries 17 through 8
Post # 17
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 8/8/2009 - 2:08 PM
Name dragon27
Rating:
Comments: This movie is so gory, it could give Sweeney Todd a run for it's money. It also has a blue god like character that is completely naked half the time. First off, why did they animate him naked all of the time? And second, why did the half to animate a penis in the first place? It's not like he'll ever use it seeing as he feels nothing, and when you create something this weird, I don't think the story would lose anything if he lost his dick in the accident. The ending isn't too bad but the rest of the movie shouldn't have been made. A whole bunch of mentally insane people with karate skills are trying to save the world and that is suppose to be entertaining. I want my money back!!!!
Post # 16
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/23/2009 - 4:39 PM
Name JBM
Rating:
Comments: Among the worst comic-book to screen adaptations that I've ever seen. It's right there with Superman Returns as bloated messes that should have never been released as is. What I can't believe is that they actually put MORE footage in to a director's cut when the original needed 40 minutes cut from it in the first place.
Post # 15
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 5/19/2009 - 4:27 PM
Name toofast
Rating:
Comments: realy boring
Post # 14
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 3/19/2009 - 1:12 PM
Name movie fan 325
Rating:
Comments: Among the best comic-book to screen adaptions, i've ever seen. If you like a good story and characters in your movies. This is one of them. So go see this movie!
Post # 13
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 3/15/2009 - 12:26 PM
Name jeter1965
Rating:
Comments: This was a great comic-movie, but it will suffer viewership. This genre-movie should be viewable by everyone; especially children. The violence, soft porn, and mature themes will turn away that demographic. It is a shame, really. This was a well-acted, thought-provoking piece that did not need the soft porn R rating to be successful. It is an instant classic for those of us in the know. The producers should have been willing to give up the R rating for more viewers(& dollars).
Post # 12
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 3/12/2009 - 2:33 AM
Name filmguy22384
Rating:
Comments: Amazing film. Bringing a graphic novel as layered and complex as the Watchmen to the screen is no easy task and Snyder did a great job. I think some of the complaints people have about this movie is interesting because they are very contradictory. Some say the film is too short and some say it's too long. Some say that the movie suffers from sticking too close to the book and others say it's from not sticking close enough to the book. From beginning to end I can't say there wasn't a single moment when I checked the time. I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of this film. I also speak from a fan's perspective when I say that this movie is probably the closest adaptation of a comic book to date. Yeah there are some details left out but there are already people complaining about the length. Imagine how many people would bitch if this movie actually had every single thing from the book in it. It would be like five hours long! The fact of the matter is that the spirit and the heart of the book is definitely present in every moment of the movie. Some people are also complaining about the music used in the film. With exception of maybe a song or two I loved the soundtrack. Since the film is a period piece, and these characters are such a big part of American history from the 1950's on, it makes sense to blend the music of the times into these characters lives. This is the story of what would happen in our world if these characters existed in it. In our world music is very tied into our history. I just really don't see the big deal. I think it's just because people aren't used to hearing this sort of music in this genera. Again this just goes to show that this movie dares to be different from the rest. I think the problem for the non fans of the book is that they just thought this was going to be another X Men. THIS IS NOT THE X MEN or is it any other super hero film you have ever seen before. This is risk taking super hero story. It's got the spirit of an independent film. It is truly unique. Yeah it still has the action and the fight scenes audiences have come to expect from a super hero movie and they are certainly impressive. Unlike other super hero films though the action scenes aren't what drives the story. This is a character piece. The film, like the novel, takes it's time developing the complex history of the characters and the world they live in. Each character is so rich and unique that it's very hard to find a favorite. The actors are perfectly cast to bring these characters to life. It's as though they are jumping out of the pages of the book. Watchmen is good enough to compete with The Dark Knight for best comic book film ever. I think it's a shame that so many people seem to have issues with the movie but then again maybe thats where the movie wins. It's provoking debate among people and that's exactly what Alan Moore intended when he wrote the graphic novel. He wrote a daring story that twists the conventions of the typical super hero comic. Snyder recreated that with super hero films. The Dark Knight did a great job of pushing the genera into a new direction and this film is now the next step. It truly is a good film and I hope that it gets the recognition that it deserves. It is a must see and an experience that should not be missed. It's the freshest super hero story ever told.
Post # 11
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 3/11/2009 - 8:02 PM
Name MetalWych
Rating:
Comments: If seeing a prosthetic male member all the time throughout the movie is your idea of a great time, then this movie is for you. If, on the other hand, you like movies with good acting, you might want to avoid this one. But, if you did read the graphic novel...well, its up in the air. Which is where I sit.
Post # 10
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 3/11/2009 - 10:53 AM
Name solo13
Rating:
Comments: First off ive never seen so many blue penis' in my entire life. this was the worst superhero movie ever, i really wanted to leave but i already paid for it so i didnt want to but it was real bad. I wanted to go home and eat ice cream and watch titanic in my underwear, and titanic was the worst movie ever but i would rather watch that. Watchmen was horrible and i hate blue giant penis'This movie sucked. BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
Post # 9
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 3/11/2009 - 10:45 AM
Name jrsmith96
Rating:
Comments: Worst movie ever in history of all movies. This movie made me want to eat vomit from the floor and would rather watch titanic, and i hated that movie too. All i can say is BLUE PENIS' . SICK!! This was horrible and made Spider-man 3 look great. I was sooooo disappointed. BOO!
Post # 8
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 3/9/2009 - 1:36 PM
Name TimmyJ
Rating:
Comments: First, it was boring. Second, the director forgot to tell a cohesive story. Third, Nightowl was the only character the audience could identify with (the rest were evil or tramps). Fourth, those of us who lived in the Nixon/Vietnam era know that the real events were horrible enough. Finally, why would the audience (or the characters in the movie for that matter) want to be over exposed to a blue nuclear man's big penis?


Go To


Watchmen Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Best Picture Oscar Nominees
Up in the Air
Up
A Serious Man
Precious: Based on the Novel "Push" by Sapphire
Inglourious Basterds
The Hurt Locker
An Education
District 9
The Blind Side
Avatar
Movies of 2009
Movie Overall Rating
The Blind Side
The Lovely Bones
Up
Avatar
Star Trek
Brothers
(500) Days of Summer
State of Play
Zombieland
The Proposal
The Hangover
Taken
X-Men Origins: Wolverine
The Twilight Saga: New Moon
Sherlock Holmes
Precious
Julie & Julia
G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra
Adventureland
Inglourious Basterds
The Last House on the Left
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
Law Abiding Citizen
Whip It
Pandorum
Taking Woodstock
The Time Traveler's Wife
Earth
Coraline
Inkheart
Drag Me to Hell
2012
The Ugly Truth
Confessions of a Shopaholic
Notorious
Knowing
Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs
Fast & Furious
Up in the Air
The Road
Pirate Radio
Disney's A Christmas Carol
Bandslam
Sunshine Cleaning
Paranormal Activity
Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs
Michael Jackson's This Is It
District 9
Orphan
I Love You, Man
The Hurt Locker
Everybody's Fine
Fantastic Mr. Fox
All About Steve
A Perfect Getaway
Jonas Brothers: The 3D Concert Experience
Street Fighter: The Legend of Chun-Li
Hotel for Dogs
My Bloody Valentine 3D
17 Again
12 Rounds
My Sister's Keeper
Monsters vs. Aliens
He's Just Not That Into You
Underworld: Rise of the Lycans
Hannah Montana The Movie
Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel
Saw VI
Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian
The Haunting in Connecticut
Tyler Perry's Madea Goes to Jail
Friday the 13th
An Education
Invictus
Armored
Old Dogs
Planet 51
The Box
The Fourth Kind
The Men Who Stare at Goats
Cirque Du Freak: The Vampire's Assistant
Where the Wild Things Are
Whiteout
Tyler Perry's I Can Do Bad All By Myself
Sorority Row
9
The Final Destination
Shorts
Funny People
G-Force
The Taking of Pelham 1 2 3
My Life in Ruins
Next Day Air
Ghosts of Girlfriends Past
The Soloist
Miss March
The International
The Uninvited
New In Town
Not Easily Broken
The Unborn
Couples Retreat
Halloween II
Paul Blart: Mall Cop
Land of the Lost
Watchmen
Dragonball Evolution
Public Enemies
Duplicity
The Pink Panther 2
Terminator Salvation
It's Complicated
Ninja Assassin
The Invention of Lying
Aliens in the Attic
Away We Go
Crank High Voltage
Fired Up!
The Princess and the Frog
Nine
Did You Hear About the Morgans?
The Stepfather
Fame
Love Happens
I Love You, Beth Cooper
Obsessed
Bride Wars
Angels & Demons
Push
Astro Boy
Year One
Observe and Report
Race to Witch Mountain
Gamer
Fighting
Capitalism: A Love Story
Surrogates
Post Grad
Ponyo
The Goods: Live Hard, Sell Hard
Imagine That
The Brothers Bloom
Jennifer's Body
Bruno
A Serious Man No Votes
Crazy Heart No Votes
Amelia No Votes
The Informant!
Extract No Votes
Dance Flick




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????