Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for We Were Soldiers


poster
Total Entries: 491 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 274   56%
Really Good: 19   4%
OK: 10   2%
Bad: 18   4%
Really Bad: 54   11%
Among Worst Ever: 116   24%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  53%   62%   55%   61%   56%
  5%   5%   3%   2%   4%
  1%   1%   4%   4%   2%
  6%   3%   3%   2%   4%
  11%   12%   14%   9%   11%
  24%   17%   21%   23%   24%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for We Were Soldiers



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of We Were Soldiers
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about We Were Soldiers.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for We Were Soldiers
Total Entries : 529
Now showing entries 529 through 520
Post # 529
Date 10/30/2006 - 2:34 PM
Name Ali b.
Rating:
Comments: Excellent film, could watch it over and over and never get bored.
Post # 528
Date 10/18/2006 - 9:14 AM
Name Rd.
Rating:
Comments: Excellent job once again by mel. As to the mention that his dad moved the family so he and his brothers wouldn't have to be in the war - what parent wouldn't take that opportunity? i sure would! maybe he is making movies like this to let people know the reality of war even though he wasn't a part of it, a redemption sort of thing. Just don't judge him when you don't know him. I respect him deeply for the messages he tries to send out. Thanks mel. .
Post # 527
Date 11/17/2005 - 10:17 AM
Name Lt.
Rating:
Comments: Great movie. turned on close caption and got better understanding of the movie. .
Post # 526
Date 10/14/2004 - 4:16 PM
Name Knightflight.
Rating:
Comments: It may not matter to the average individual that this guy’s father moved his family to australia to keep mel and his brothers out of the vietnam draft and that he himself has never served this country a day in uniform, though he certainly could have during the first gulf war. having served my country as an officer in the united states navy for the past 14 years i can honestly say the aforementioned coupled with gibson’s propensity for hypocrisy, blatant disregard for historical facts to the point of out and out perversion of the truth makes it difficult for any man in uniform to see this guy running around playing soldier boy. gibson’s “passion” for deception, manipulation and the “all mighty buck” precedes him. of course it’s easier to take this pretty boy at face value and his word as gospel than it is to open a book and read the actual history, so most are none the wiser. ignorance is not bliss. it’s as deadly as war. .
Post # 525
Breakdown
Acting
Action
No Rating
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
No Rating
Story
No Rating
Date 5/12/2004 - 4:58 PM
Name Junque. .
Rating:
Comments: junk and more junk
Post # 524
Date 5/8/2004 - 7:30 AM
Name Nana.
Rating:
Comments: What a piece of #@&*! how can you say it's good! don't you know anything about movies? this is so watery, sweet feeling, blabla, it's not braveheart! .
Post # 523
Date 4/3/2004 - 11:03 AM
Name Cs.
Rating:
Comments: This movie was really good and the action was incredible and mel was great in it as well one of the best movies of the year .
Post # 522
Date 3/6/2004 - 11:50 AM
Name M. E. L. .
Rating:
Comments: I love this movie, it´s fun, it´s very much action in it. What can i say its a real hit!.
Post # 521
Date 2/17/2004 - 11:31 AM
Name Lori burch.
Rating:
Comments: I loved this movie. i went out and bought it right away. i have probably watched it about 7 times now. it just never gets old. five star movie!!!.
Post # 520
Date 1/21/2004 - 2:20 PM
Name Lonnie.
Rating:
Comments: Total crap on a stick.


Go To


We Were Soldiers Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2002
Movie Overall Rating
The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers
Chicago
Catch Me If You Can
Maid in Manhattan
Frailty
Spider-Man
Minority Report
Signs
We Were Soldiers
Kung Pow: Enter the Fist
Blade II
My Big Fat Greek Wedding
Ice Age
Star Trek: Nemesis
The Count of Monte Cristo
The Bourne Identity
Unfaithful
The Hours
The Ring
I Spy
Red Dragon
The Hot Chick
Adaptation
A Walk to Remember
The Sum of All Fears
Dragonfly
The Rookie
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Simone
Two Weeks Notice
Tuck Everlasting
Murder by Numbers
Antwone Fisher
Super Troopers
Blue Crush
Insomnia
Sorority Boys
Reign of Fire
Lilo & Stitch
Mr. Deeds
City By The Sea
Drumline
About a Boy
Jonah: A Veggie Tales Movie
Frida
Panic Room
Death To Smoochy
Jackass: The Movie
Undercover Brother
The Tuxedo
Spirit: Stallion of Cimarron
The Transporter
The Powerpuff Girls Movie
Confessions of a Dangerous Mind
Orange County
Changing Lanes
Windtalkers
Sweet Home Alabama
John Q.
The Santa Clause 2
White Oleander
Deuces Wild
Resident Evil
One Hour Photo
K-19: The Widowmaker
Road to Perdition
Barbershop
The Emperor's Club
Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood
Stuart Little 2
The Good Girl
Moonlight Mile
Treasure Planet
Collateral Damage
Empire
Knockaround Guys
Brown Sugar
The Mothman Prophecies
Ghost Ship
Friday After Next
Blood Work
Adam Sandler's 8 Crazy Nights
Crocodile Hunter: Collision Course
Narc
Spy Kids 2: Island of Lost Dreams
Bad Company
Punch-Drunk Love
Enough
Hart's War
Trapped
Four Feathers
Austin Powers in Goldmember
Big Fat Liar
Undisputed
Die Another Day
The New Guy
8 Mile
Swimfan
Impostor
Halloween: Resurrection
The Rules of Attraction
Eight Legged Freaks
High Crimes
Femme Fatale
Gangs of New York
The Time Machine
The Truth About Charlie
Return to Never Land
Showtime
National Lampoon's Van Wilder
Stealing Harvard
About Schmidt
Scooby-Doo
The Scorpion King
Big Trouble
Queen of the Damned
Like Mike
40 Days and 40 Nights
Snow Dogs
Slackers
Jason X
The Banger Sisters
All About the Benjamins
Life or Something Like It
Serving Sara
Star Wars: Episode II -- Attack of the Clones
Hey Arnold! The Movie
Martin Lawrence Live: Runteldat
Hollywood Ending
Birthday Girl
The Adventures of Pluto Nash
The Master of Disguise
Clockstoppers
Analyze That
The Country Bears
XXX
Juwanna Mann
Ballistic: Ecks Vs. Sever
Extreme Ops
Rollerball
Formula 51
The Wild Thornberrys
Wes Craven Presents: They
fear dot com
Solaris
Half Past Dead
Crossroads
The Sweetest Thing
Abandon
Men in Black II




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????