Survey

Several films disappointed at the Box Office this summer (2016). Which was the most surprising?


Alice Through the Looking Glass

Ben-Hur

The BFG

Ghostbusters

Ice Age: Collision Course

Independence Day: Resurgence

The Legend of Tarzan

Now You See Me 2

Pete's Dragon

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows

Warcraft

X-Men: Apocalypse

Other











The Word of Mouth for X-Men: The Last Stand


poster
Total Entries: 40 Overall Rating:
Overall Recommendation Stars Total Votes Percent
Instant Classic: 21   52%
Really Good: 6   15%
OK: 7   18%
Bad: 0   0%
Really Bad: 3   8%
Among Worst Ever: 3   8%
Breakdown
Males Under 25
Males 25 and Over
Females Under 25
Females 25 and Over
Everyone
Stars
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
Percent
  50%   50%   100%   0%   52%
  17%   15%   0%   50%   15%
  33%   15%   0%   50%   18%
  0%   0%   0%   0%   0%
  0%   15%   0%   0%   8%
  0%   5%   0%   0%   8%
Category Averages
Action
Acting
Comedy
FX
Story



Post Your Rating for X-Men: The Last Stand



Nickname
Your Gender:
Male:
Female:
Your Age Group:
Under 25:
25 or Older:
Would you recommend this movie?
poster
Your Recommendation:
Instant Classic:
Really Good:
OK:
Bad:
Really Bad:
Among Worst Ever:
No comment,
I already voted
or I haven't seen it
Break it Down
Breakdown Ratings:
Acting:
Action:
Comedy:
Special Effects:
Story:

Post Your Review of X-Men: The Last Stand
Please use the board below to post your review and comments about X-Men: The Last Stand.

Report a problem or objectionable post here

comments powered by Disqus
Other Reviews for X-Men: The Last Stand
Total Entries : 42
Now showing entries 42 through 33
Post # 42
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 10/19/2009 - 4:27 PM
Name Topdog69
Rating:
Comments: Still a great trilogy and better than most other action films. Beats anything 2006 had to offer at any rate.
Post # 41
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/23/2009 - 5:02 PM
Name mjm
Rating:
Comments: A lot better than the fanboys want you to think. Not as good as X-Men Origins Wolverine but a damn fine finish to a great trilogy.
Post # 40
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 11/29/2006 - 4:28 PM
Name Paz Hupe
Rating:
Comments: This movie is so incredible, saw it again last night, and I just sat with gooseskin all over. It's amazing that the x-men 3 is even better than the first two, however, it is :) I can recommend everyone to see it, if they already saw it, I know you want to see it again! The special effects and the storyline just knock the spoof out of you. Another thing about the movie that I liked, is that they havenít used too many new characters, and the movie holds on very good to the old story and delivers the best action of the bunch...
Post # 39
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 10/17/2006 - 7:04 PM
Name JBM
Rating:
Comments: I just loved X3: The Last Stand. I thought it was amazing and the impressive cast really delivered! This movie works on so many levels and makes you draw on just about all of your emotions. I donít remember when I enjoyed a movie this much!
Post # 38
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 10/16/2006 - 4:06 PM
Name Rachel
Rating:
Comments: Was a fun movie to watch if you don't analyze it too much. A few things didn't make sense - killing of Scott and Jean - didn't seem necessary as mentioned in someone else's comments. Also was disappointed they didn't use "Angel" more, flying is definitely one ability I would like to have! Maybe he'll be used more in future movies? Interesting they killed off the Professor, he seems like one of the key roles that would be hard to continue the series without him. But despite all this is was still enjoyable just because of all the cool mutant abilities they are exploring!
Post # 37
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 8/19/2006 - 1:55 AM
Name roninphan
Rating:
Comments: Move sucked hard. Sooooo many reasons. Can't go threw them all but see if you can follow this. It NIGHT time in the california woods. The military surrounds magneto's camp only to find multiple man. Cut to a SUN SET AFTERNOON San Fransico where Magneto forces have gathered. Cut to Wolverine returning to the X mansion, WHICH IS ON THE EAST COAST AND ITS DAY TIME. X-men gather and fly towards the WEST COAST WHICH IS CURRENTLY IN THE AFTERNOON. Cut to the golden gate bridge. Magneto lifts the bridge and slams it into alcatraz island and then the SUN SETS. Now unless earth has two suns, someone dropped the ball here. In my mind I think this was probably an editing mistake. Besides these technical problems. The story was horrible, characters died left and right (sad since we never saw cyclops's full potential), and the pacing was too fast. OH by the way, when Magneto starts to throw cars, I also notice the head lights where on. Kind of odd especially when the sun was out when the car passangers ran from the bridge. SO unless the owner of the cars managed to run back to their cars and turn on the lights. ANOTHER huge mistake. I could go on forever, but like I said. TOO MANY PROBLEMS.
Post # 36
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
No Rating
Effects
Story
Date 8/13/2006 - 3:16 PM
Name rico
Rating:
Comments: It was alright. Two things stood out to me - 1: The most important way to be mutated is to have the ability to heal one's self. All of Wolverines opponents were stopped with wounds he inflicted. 2: This was my 10 year old daughter's observation at the end when Wolverine declares his love for Jean and then kills her... "if he loved her so much why didn't he just give her the vaccine... instead of killing her" I have to agree with that... there must of been a lot of those vaccines lying around with how the were shooting them around. They effects were good, but I was bummed out that so many characters were knocked off. I also thought it was a little strange that Jean killed Scott... and everyone was kinda of like.. oh well. Nobody was that concerned or spent anytime trying to find him or verify that he was actually dead... maybe they'll bring him back in X4... by the way - why did Jean kill Scott?
Post # 35
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 8/13/2006 - 12:43 PM
Name islesfan
Rating:
Comments: loved the first 2 movies but this was far and away the weakest of the the 3.direction was terrible switching from scene to scene with developing the story very well.action was great and story was good but movie didn't quite meet expectations.was ok but this one was no way to end the trilogy.should have been much better.
Post # 34
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/29/2006 - 2:39 PM
Name Kazar
Rating:
Comments: X3 is simply remarkable. The war IS here and now they have flipped the coin again. X2 put Men against the Mutants instead of the Mutants against Men scenario of the first. Now, we get the ultimate Mutant vs Mutant matchups. This time there is more to offer in this superior sequel. Better action, humor, sadness, effects and a stronger connection for our heroes and villains. X3 never undermines the audience and does all that is expected of it. Direction is great by Brett Ratner and though they take us somewhere fresh, the script was smart and fun. Sound is sharp and vigorous, as you'd expect from an action film. Design is suave and the collaboration between whatever was left of Singerís crew and Ratnerís crew was flawless. The overall impact of this film leaves you with a great sensation of a job well done. Fast paced, spellbinding visual effects and with that gripping final Ė well let's just say I'm counting the days until we meet again. Give me an X4 despite what the title of this movie says.
Post # 33
Breakdown
Acting
Action
Comedy
Effects
Story
Date 7/19/2006 - 1:46 PM
Name punkdadd
Rating:
Comments: This movie was ok, kinda boring in some spots and the ending was completely stupid and bogus. And they don't make much sense of the characters. This was my first X-Men movie so maybe I was just behind not knowing everyone in it.


Go To


X-Men: The Last Stand Stuff
[Poster ] [ Amazon DVD] [ Amazon Book]
Movies of 2006
Movie Overall Rating
Children of Men
Pan's Labyrinth
The Prestige
The Departed
X-Men: The Last Stand
Mission: Impossible III
Little Miss Sunshine
Casino Royale
Cars
Inside Man
V for Vendetta
A Prairie Home Companion
The Devil Wears Prada
The Pursuit of Happyness
Babel
Monster House
Hollywoodland
The Da Vinci Code
The Illusionist
Blood Diamond
Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest
Underworld: Evolution
Rocky Balboa
Stranger Than Fiction
An Inconvenient Truth
Akeelah and the Bee
Thank You for Smoking
Aquamarine
Running Scared
Crank
Ice Age: The Meltdown
Glory Road
United 93
Superman Returns
Click
Clerks II
Saw III
Apocalypto
16 Blocks
Something New
Snakes on a Plane
Over the Hedge
The Break-Up
The Holiday
The Wild
Nanny McPhee
Eragon
Night at the Museum
Hoodwinked
The Queen
The Nativity Story
Deja Vu
The Last Kiss
ATL
End of the Spear
Tyler Perry's Madea's Family Reunion
One Night with the King
Tristan and Isolde
The Black Dahlia
Eight Below
Tenacious D in: The Pick of Destiny
Flushed Away
Flags of Our Fathers
Open Season
All the King's Men
Jet Li's Fearless
Idlewild
How to Eat Fried Worms
Pulse
The Descent
John Tucker Must Die
Goal! The Dream Begins
American Dreamz
Lucky Number Slevin
The Libertine
Dave Chappelle's Block Party
Curious George
Dreamgirls
The Guardian
Step Up
Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby
The Lake House
The Hills Have Eyes
Annapolis
Last Holiday
Jackass: Number Two
Firewall
Hostel
Final Destination 3
Poseidon
World Trade Center
The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift
Stay Alive
Gridiron Gang
Invincible
My Super Ex-Girlfriend
Marie Antoinette
Flyboys
Everyone's Hero
The Covenant
Accepted
Barnyard
Little Man
Garfield: A Tail of Two Kitties
Friends With Money
Take the Lead
Failure to Launch
The Pink Panther
Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning
She's the Man
When a Stranger Calls
We Are Marshall
Unaccompanied Minors
Turistas
The Santa Clause 3: The Escape Clause
Employee of the Month
The Protector
The Ant Bully
You, Me and Dupree
Keeping Up With the Steins
Slither
The Fountain
Silent Hill
Happy Feet
Black Christmas
School for Scoundrels
Miami Vice
Lady in the Water
Date Movie
Big Momma's House 2
Borat
Zoom
The Good Shepherd
Nacho Libre
The Omen
RV
A Good Year
Running With Scissors
The Marine
Beerfest
Waist Deep
Just My Luck
An American Haunting
Stick It
The Sentinel
The Benchwarmers
Phat Girlz
The Shaggy Dog
Freedomland
Material Girls
Scary Movie 4
Ultraviolet
See No Evil
Deck the Halls
The Wicker Man
Crossover
Hoot
Basic Instinct 2
The Grudge 2
Doogal
Charlotte's Web No Votes
National Lampoon's Van Wilder: The Rise of Taj No Votes
Bobby No Votes
Let's Go To Prison No Votes
The Return No Votes
Flicka No Votes
Man of the Year No Votes
The Night Listener No Votes
A Scanner Darkly No Votes
Larry the Cable Guy: Health Inspector No Votes




Questions, Suggestions, Comments????